2019-2020 Catalog and Student Handbook 
    Jun 16, 2024  
2019-2020 Catalog and Student Handbook [Archived Catalog]

Advancement and Foundation

The Office of Advancement works in concert with the Office of the President to accomplish the vision for the College and to encourage the College's many constituencies to promote its mission, growth, and development through their advocacy and financial support.  The office includes fund development, government and community relations, grants, and alumni relations. 

The Columbia State Community College Foundation was formed in 1971 as an institutionally related, yet independently chartered and separate 501(c) (3). Trustees are leaders in Columbia State's service area who contribute their time, experience, funds, and wisdom in selfless services to the College and community.  The Foundation's mission is to support and partner with Columbia State to positively impact our communities and student success through the maintenance and enhancement of resources.  This is achieved by excellence in relationship building, fundraising, and investment management.

2019-2020 Foundation Board

Darlene Baxter, Chair  John Langsdon, III
Mike Alexander, Vice Chair Lee Maddox
Kirk Kelso, Immediate Past Chair Sydney McClain
Carol Aiken Faye McEwen
Chuck Barber Alma McLemore
Phil Comstock Robby Moore
Nancy Conway Fred Reynolds
Clint Evers Jason Rich
Kenny Hay Jim Robinson
Waymon L. Hickman Dana Salters
Steve Hill Con Vrailas
Stephen Hughes Alan Watson
Julius Johnson Barry White
Mike Keny  

Constituent Members

Dr. Thomas Flagel, Faculty Senate President
Corey Cummings, Student Government Association President
Melissa Febbroriello, Professional Staff Organization Chair
Jessica Jett, Support Staff Council Chair
Dr. Janet F. Smith, President
Bethany Lay, Executive Director and Secretary
Elaine Curtis, Treasurer
Bill Marbet, President of the Athletic Boosters' Club

First Farmers Performance Series

The First Farmers Performance Series was created with the support of the Columbia State Foundation to provide students and the surrounding communities access to the performing arts.  Hosted throughout the year in the Cherry Theater, the series brings together some of the world's most talented musicians and theater productions.


Pryor Art Gallery

Pryor Art Gallery's mission is to curate and host stiumulating, multi-disciplinary, art exhibitions and programs designed to engage the diverse audiences of the College and communities of Middle Tennessee.


See College website for more information about the Pryor Art Gallery and First Farmers Performance Series.