2019-2020 Catalog and Student Handbook 
    Jul 15, 2024  
2019-2020 Catalog and Student Handbook [Archived Catalog]


Tennessee Board of Regents

The College System of Tennessee
1 BridgeStone Park
Nashville, TN 37214

Dr. Flora Tydings, Chancellor


  • The Honorable Bill Haslam, Governor of the State of Tennessee and Chair, ex officio
  • The Honorable Charles Hatcher, Commissioner of Agriculture, ex officio
  • Mike Krause, Executive Director, THEC, ex officio, non-voting
  • The Honorable Dr. Penny Schwinn, Commissioner of Education, ex officio
  • Emily Reynolds, Vice-Chair, 5th Congressional District, Middle Tennessee
  • MaryLou Apple, 6th Congressional District
  • Miles A. Burdine, 1st Congressional District
  • Emily A. Dollar, Student Regent, Walters State Community College
  • Gregory Duckett, 9th Congressional District
  • Mark Gill, At-Large Middle Tennessee
  • Kenneth Goldsmith, Faculty Regent, Chattanooga State Community College
  • Yolanda S. Greene, 4th Congressional District
  • Joey Hatch, 7th Congressional District
  • Robert Pepper, Faculty Regent, TCAT Whiteville (non-voting)
  • Barbara U. Prescott, 8th Congressional District
  • Leigh A. Shockey, At-Large West Tennessee
  • Dannie B. Varlan, 2nd Congressional District
  • Weston Wamp, 3rd Congressional District
  • Thomas A. H. White, At-Large, East Tennessee

Tennessee Higher Education Commission

404 James Roberston Parkway, #1900
Nashville, TN 37219

Mike Krause, Executive Director

2019-2020 Commission Members

  • Evan Cope, Chair, Murfreesboro (Middle Tennessee)
  • Nancy Dishner, Johnson City (East Tennessee)
  • Jimmy Johnston, Gallatin (Middle Tennessee)
  • Pam Koban, Nashville (Middle Tennessee)
  • Jay Moser, East Tennessee
  • Vernon Stafford, Jr., Memphis (West Tennessee)
  • Frank L. Watson, Jr., Memphis West Tennessee)
  • Dakasha Winton, Chattanooga (East Tennessee)
  • A.C. Wharton, Jr., Secretary, Memphis (West Tennessee)
  • Tre Hargett, Secretary of State, Nashville
  • Justin P. Wilson, State Comptroller, Nashville
  • David H. Lillard, Jr., State Treasurer, Nashville
  • Sara Heyburn Morrison, Executive Director, State Board of Education, ex-officio, non-voting 
  • Celeste Riley, Student Member, University of Memphis