2022-2023 Catalog and Student Handbook 
    Jul 15, 2024  
2022-2023 Catalog and Student Handbook [Archived Catalog]

Advancement and Foundation

The Office of Advancement works in concert with the Office of the President to accomplish the vision for the College and to encourage the College's many constituencies to promote its mission, growth, and development through their advocacy and financial support.  The office includes fund development, government and community relations, grants, and alumni relations. 

The Columbia State Community College Foundation was formed in 1971 as an institutionally related, yet independently chartered and separate 501(c) (3). Trustees are leaders in Columbia State's service area who contribute their time, experience, funds, and wisdom in selfless services to the College and community.  The Foundation's mission is to support and partner with Columbia State to positively impact our communities and student success through the maintenance and enhancement of resources.  This is achieved by excellence in relationship building, fundraising, and investment management.

Foundation Scholarships - These private scholarships, available through the Columbia State Foundation, are made through the generosity of individuals, businesses and organizations.  Awards are based on donor and Foundation criteria and funding.  Scholarship application must be submitted to the Financial Aid Office by March 15, priority deadline.

2021-2022 Foundation Board

  • Mike Alexander, Chair
  • Mike Keny, Vice-Chair
  • Darlene Baxter, Immediate Past Chair & Chair, Development Committee
  • Scott Dahlstrom
  • Kenny Boyd
  • Nancy Conway
  • Bryon Davis
  • Clint Evers
  • Michael A. Franks, Jr.
  • Steve Hill
  • Stephen Hughes
  • Dr. Jeff Kegarise
  • Lee Maddox
  • Caleb Mathis
  • Robby Moore, Chair, Investment/Finance Committee
  • Juanita Patton
  • Rena Purdy
  • Donna Roberts
  • Dana Salters, Chair, Trustees Committee
  • Pam Stephens
  • Con Vrailas, at Large

Constituent Members

  • Dr. Janet F. Smith, President (ex-officio)
  • Bethany Lay, Executive Director and Secretary (ex-officio)
  • Tammy Borren, Treasurer (ex-officio)
  • Dr. Barry Gidcomb, Faculty Senate President
  • Ebony Price, Support Staff Council Chair
  • Winston Neal, Professional Staff Organization Chair
  • Edward J. Campbell, President of the Athletic Boosters' Club

First Farmers Performance Series

The First Farmers Performance Series was created with the support of the Columbia State Foundation to provide students and the surrounding communities access to the performing arts.  Hosted throughout the year in the Cherry Theater, the series brings together some of the world's most talented musicians and theater productions.

Pryor Art Gallery

Pryor Art Gallery's mission is to curate and host stimulating, multi-disciplinary, art exhibitions and programs designed to engage the diverse audiences of the College and communities of Middle Tennessee.


See College website for more information about the Pryor Art Gallery and First Farmers Performance Series.