2023-2024 Catalog and Student Handbook 
    Jun 19, 2024  
2023-2024 Catalog and Student Handbook [Archived Catalog]


Tennessee Board of Regents

The College System of Tennessee
1 BridgeStone Park
Nashville, TN 37214

Dr. Flora Tydings, Chancellor

Board Members

  • Bill Lee, Governor of the State of Tennessee and Chair, ex-officio
  • Emily Reynolds, Vice-Chairman, 5th Congressional District, Middle Tennessee
  • Lizzette Reynolds, Commissioner of Education, ex-officio
  • Charles Hatcher, Commissioner of Agriculture, ex officio
  • Robert Smith, Interim Executive Director, Tennessee Higher Education Commission, ex officio
  • MaryLou Apple, 6th Congressional District
  • Miles A. Burdine, 1st Congressional District
  • Mark George, At-Large, West Tennessee
  • Mark Gill, At-Large Middle Tennessee
  • Shane Hooper, 4th Congressional District
  • Todd Kaestner, 7th Congressional District
  • Vanessa Pilkinton, Faculty Regent, Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Dickson
  • Nisha Powers, 8th Congressional District
  • Ross Roberts, Faculty Regent, Northeast State Community College
  • Kyle Spurgeon, 9th Congressional District
  • Dannie B. Varlan, 2nd Congressional District
  • Thomas A. H. White, At-Large, East Tennessee
  • Vacant, 3rd Congressional District
  • Vacant, Student Regent

Tennessee Higher Education Commission

404 James Robertson Parkway, #1900
Nashville, TN 37219

Robert Smith, Interim Executive Director

The Commission:

  • Tara Scarlett, Chair, Nashville, Middle Tennessee
  • Vernon Stafford, Jr., Vice-Chair West, Collierville, West Tennessee
  • Dakasha Winton, Vice Chair East, Chattanooga, East Tennessee
  • A.C. Wharton, Jr., Secretary, Memphis, West Tennessee
  • Dr. Sara Heyburn Morrison, Executive Director, State Board of Education, ex-officio, non-voting 
  • Whitney Allmon, Dyersburg, West Tennessee
  • Evan Cope, Murfreesboro, Middle Tennessee
  • Tre Hargett, Secretary of State, Constitutional Officer
  • Andrew Kingsolver, Student Member, Roane State Community College, Voting Member
  • Pam Koban, Nashville, Middle Tennessee
  • David H. Lillard, Jr., State Treasurer, Constitutional Officer
  • Jimmy Matlock, Lenior City, East Tennessee
  • Jay Moser, Jefferson City, East Tennessee
  • Jason E. Mumpower, State Comptroller, Constitutional Officer